9 Things from a Student’s Perspective.. (anti- GG)

9 Things from a Student’s Perspective..

I have been a fan of GAGAN (http://gagangupt16.wordpress.com)  and his writing and believe  me he is the person who persuaded me  to step into writing ->  a thing from which i use to escape a lot besides giving a long lecture about life and orralling biographies of personalities to my friends . I  hope many of you reading this post might have tolerated those moments . Anyways leaving all that endless discussion here i’ll be writing a post which most of my friends(mostly GGians) would not like and it may happen that they criticize me for me going ANTI GG -> but i seriously don’t care . I write that whatever i feel like and besides being a lazy crap i have made this effort so if possible do give  some  pain to your fingers and comment on it whatever you feel like (even if  its boring :P).

GAGAN has written this post about what teacher’s think or some talks from teacher’s perspective . I RESPECT all my teachers but still i like to contradict many of his points(its my views only) as my friend GG  says its all a matter of perception so this is what i perceive an image of a real teacher (though i can never criticize them but all that is what i think a teacher should be).I’ll be hereby showing Gagan’s views as a teacher and parallelly showing my views going anti in most cases but that is how a student is defined to be

  • Gagan’s – view->
     My world is not centered around you: GG, you may think that I have only one task in my whole day. Wake up, come to teach and go back to home, enjoy free time and sleep. But that’s only the tip of the iceberg. I have another Life with equal number of problems and responsibilities such as taking care of family, controlling finances, getting kids ready.

My View -> why would a student care what his/her teacher is doing the whole day , even he has many subjects to study and manage his lifestyle including hotties along with mamma’s scolding but the sole purpose he has come to you is because he expects you that you would give him something that would be useful to him and its your duty to teach him in the manner he gets that important stuff and would be grateful to you all his life .

Student is not your client ,he’s your responsibility.

PS – nobody cares how well or under what circumstances you practised .
the only thing that matters is -> “Show must go on” and in a perfect manner.

  • Gagan’s – view->
    Please keep quiet:  Imagine you are suddenly shoved on stage, with a hundred eyes looking on you with expectations. Now, you have to give a speech to a crowd that is all set to create a ruckus and judging from their looks, coming up with new ways to explain. That happens to me in class every day and chaos/noise doesn’t help.

Continue speaking if you don’t want them to turn this…
My view -> How can you stop sun from shinning and clouds from raining . Sly how can you expect a child to stop doing mischievous activities , rather by doing that you are offending his/her childhood a time which would never comes back in his life again
Instead feel the same if you were a student you would have also done the same mischief 😛 . ALL you have to do is adapt some style of teaching that your students find it interesting even the topic you are teaching is a boring one . They also indulge in questioning and participate in your subject . Make them free from hard discipline so that whatever they learn is by heart not by stick.

  • Gagan’s – view->
    Please come up: I do not have a knowledge scanner such that I can X-ray your knowledge. So, if you are good, approach me, be interactive and don’t just back in your seat silently expecting that I would spot your talent.

My view -> hello my boy !!!! ,this is the work of a teacher-> to extract the pearl from stones and to tarnish stones to diamonds .How can you completely escape from this very purpose . CHANDRAGUPTA didn’t go to CHANAKYA ,he finds him and polished his skills . Even the most creative and logical minds are still found on back benches all because of these new days teachers who just want a false descriptive showoff of some spoon-feeding children around them who he can refer to his brilliant students -> how can students having good skills but not knowledge develop in such an environment .

Ram Shankar Nikumbh from Taarein Zameen Par is a great example of such remedy.
hekk

This has already been a really long blog so just breaking your boredom and get you relaxed just have a short break and do click this to see the rest of the post if you really enjoyed reading it or want to explore my weird thoughts more.
Thanks for bearing me 🙂 _/\_ 🙂

8 Comments Add yours

  1. View 1: Teacher is bounded to teach what he is asked and paid for, no matter its interesting or not. Teacher is not an entertainer for you. A teacher always tries to give you the best he has (exceptions always exist).

    View 2: Grow up boy. U r not a child. R U?? And in the name of your childish activities, the disrespect you show to your teachers is never acceptable.

    View 3: I truly agree with Gagan. In a class of hundreds, you can’t focus on each and every student. Its the duty of the student to make up his mind and approach the teacher for clearing his doubts or letting him know you are keenly interested in his subject. Then only he can polish you to a level of expertise. Else why should he waste time on a student who is not even interested in listening to the lecture. Half of you come only for attendance with mind set that u will not listen the lecture.

    View 4: M sorry bro but again you just gave a lame excuse to criticize the point.

    Sorry but i didn’t find your “Anti-GG” stuff smart enough to mention all of them down here. I appreciate your post but not its content. Some of your points are baseless and irrelevant. But your writing style is really appreciable.

    1. itsanoop says:

      its your views man
      i have told mine and they all have a strong base according to me.
      but anyways i appreciate your effort of devoting time to comment and read this stuff

      1. Ya dats true. Well i don’t criticize it completely. These are just my views.

        Actually after reading that long long post, i wasnt in a mood to close the page without commenting. 😉

      2. itsanoop says:

        Its basically merging of two posts so it got to that big .
        Anyways i am glad that you took the initiative to comment on it and remember i’ll not move from my words even if your comment is criticizing one 😛
        yeah i have read that one myself and found it to be really a big post , something which even i avoid of reading so a big thanks to you man

  2. conioh says:

    I totally agree with Prateek and i also know you will not move from your words but not because you have a strong base rather its your attitude 😉

    1. itsanoop says:

      whateva you call it
      but i ask you we have teachers as defined by GAGAN but are we really enjoyin it !!!

Leave a comment